People

Administration

Stefan Elbel

Photograph Stefan Elbel
Email elbel@nospam5e8a83315d9dd.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Pega Hrnjak

Photograph Pega Hrnjak
Email pega@nospam5e8a83315e5d3.illinois.edu
Title Stoecker Faculty Fellow, Distinguished Research Professor
Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Nenad Miljkovic

Photograph Nenad Miljkovic
Email nmiljkov@nospam5e8a83315f1ce.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Ljubica Milutinovic

Photograph
Email ljubicam@nospam5e8a83315fe03.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Research Principal Investigators

Andrew G. Alleyne

Photograph
Email alleyne@nospam5e8a833162b3c.illinois.edu
Title Ralph & Catherine Fisher Professor, Director Power Optimization of Electro-Thermal Systems

M. Quinn Brewster

Photograph
Email brewster@nospam5e8a8331637a0.illinois.edu
Title Hermia G. Soo Professor

Clark Bullard

Photograph Clark Bullard
Email bullard@nospam5e8a833164430.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus
Founding Director

Lili Cai

Photograph
Email lilicai@nospam5e8a83316500f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Leonardo Chamorro

Photograph
Email lpchamo@nospam5e8a833165c45.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Stefan Elbel

Photograph Stefan Elbel
Email elbel@nospam5e8a833165f79.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Elif Ertekin

Photograph
Email ertekin@nospam5e8a833166e50.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Pega Hrnjak

Photograph Pega Hrnjak
Email pega@nospam5e8a83316714b.illinois.edu
Title Stoecker Faculty Fellow, Distinguished Research Professor
Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Tony Jacobi

Photograph Tony Jacobi
Email a-jacobi@nospam5e8a833167d8b.illinois.edu
Title Department Head, Richard W. Kritzer Distinguished Professor

Iwona M. Jasiuk

Photograph
Email ijasiuk@nospam5e8a83316899a.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Gabriel Juarez

Photograph
Email gjuarez@nospam5e8a83316961a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William King

Photograph
Email wpk@nospam5e8a83316a636.illinois.edu
Title Ralph A. Andersen Endowed Chair, Co-Director Illinois Advanced Manufacturing Institute

Chia-Fon Lee

Photograph
Email cflee@nospam5e8a83316b210.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Nenad Miljkovic

Photograph Nenad Miljkovic
Email nmiljkov@nospam5e8a83316b4c4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

SungWoo Nam

Photograph SungWoo Nam
Email swnam@nospam5e8a83316c0dc.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Chenhui Shao

Photograph
Email chshao@nospam5e8a83316ccd4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Kyle Smith

Photograph
Email kcsmith@nospam5e8a83316d91e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nancy R. Sottos

Photograph
Email n-sottos@nospam5e8a83316e601.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Ke Tang

Photograph Ke Tang
Email ketang@nospam5e8a83316f1f4.illinois.edu
Title Research Associate Professor

Surya Pratap Vanka

Photograph
Email spvanka@nospam5e8a83316fd9b.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus

Sophie Wang

Photograph Xiaofei Wang
Email wangxf@nospam5e8a833170983.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Hui Zhao

Photograph
Email huizhao@nospam5e8a83317156a.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Research Assistant Professor

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Francesco Botticella

Photograph
Email fbott@nospam5e8a833173acd.illinois.edu

Jiaqi Li

Photograph lijiaqi
Email lijiaqi@nospam5e8a8331746bb.illinois.edu

Longnan Li

Photograph
Email longnan@nospam5e8a833175302.illinois.edu

Soumyadip (Deep) Sett

Photograph ssett3
Email ssett3@nospam5e8a833175ebf.illinois.edu

Shantanu Shahane

Photograph
Email sshahan2@nospam5e8a833176a74.illinois.edu

Xiao Yan

Photograph
Email yanx16@nospam5e8a833177621.illinois.edu

Graduate Students

Vaibhav Sunilkumar Agarwal

Photograph
Email va15@nospam5e8a83317a54d.illinois.edu

Kalyan Satyadeep Boyina

Photograph
Email boyina2@nospam5e8a83317b124.illinois.edu

Bruno Yuji Kimura de Carvalho

Photograph brunoykc
Email brunoykc@nospam5e8a83317bce0.illinois.edu

Hyeongyun Cha

Photograph cha10
Email cha10@nospam5e8a83317c892.illinois.edu

Amir Chavoshi

Photograph
Email chavosh2@nospam5e8a83317d525.illinois.edu

Min Che

Photograph Min Che
Email minche2@nospam5e8a83317e1bc.illinois.edu

Abdel Rahman D Khaleel Farraj

Photograph afarraj2
Email afarraj2@nospam5e8a83317edb1.illinois.edu

Thomas Peter Foulkes

Photograph foulkes
Email foulkes2@nospam5e8a83317fbcc.illinois.edu

Yashraj Gurumukhi

Photograph yashraj2
Email yashraj2@nospam5e8a8331807c5.illinois.edu

Muhammad Haider

Photograph Muhammad Haider
Email mhaider4@nospam5e8a8331813b5.illinois.edu

Sugun Tej Inampudi

Photograph Sugun Tej Inampudi
Email sti2@nospam5e8a833181fd7.illinois.edu

Hongqing Jin

Photograph
Email hj8@nospam5e8a833182c41.illinois.edu

Minwoong Kang

Photograph
Email mk16@nospam5e8a8331837e5.illinois.edu

Jun Li

Photograph junli
Email junli9@nospam5e8a8331843d6.illinois.edu

Wenzhe Li

Photograph liwz310
Email liwz310@nospam5e8a833185548.illinois.edu

Zishen Liu

Photograph
Email zishen2@nospam5e8a83318627e.illinois.edu

Mina Michel Kamel Mikhaeel

Photograph
Email mikhaeel@nospam5e8a833186e7f.illinois.edu

Alexander Pagano

Email apagano2@nospam5e8a83318704a.illinois.edu

Hongliang Qian

Photograph hqian7
Email hqian7@nospam5e8a833187c8a.illinois.edu

Kazi Fazle Rabbi

Photograph kazif2
Email kazif2@nospam5e8a833188a56.illinois.edu

Yuchen Shen

Photograph yshen51
Email yshen51@nospam5e8a83318963e.illinois.edu

Upot Nithin Vinod

Photograph upot2
Email upot2@nospam5e8a83318a1ff.illinois.edu

Yupeng Wang

Photograph
Email yupeng2@nospam5e8a83318adf9.illinois.edu

Yufang Yao

Photograph
Email yufangy@nospam5e8a83318ba99.illinois.edu

Wenying Zhang

Photograph Wenying Zhang
Email wenying3@nospam5e8a83318c666.illinois.edu

Yingyue Zhang

Photograph Yingyue Zhang
Email yingyue2@nospam5e8a83318d237.illinois.edu

Yuheng (Frank) Zhang

Photograph yuhengzhang
Email zhang367@nospam5e8a83318de81.illinois.edu

Zhichao Zhang

Photograph
Email zzhng153@nospam5e8a83318ea6f.illinois.edu

Hanyang Zhao

Photograph hzhao27
Email hzhao27@nospam5e8a83318f6e4.illinois.edu

Undergraduate Students

Tianrui Cai

Email tchai2@nospam5e8a8331912e4.illinois.edu

Kirk Fortelka

Photograph
Email fortelk2@nospam5e8a833191eab.illinois.edu

Maury Lira

Photograph
Email mauryl2@nospam5e8a833192ac7.illinois.edu

Junqi Ma

Photograph
Email junqima2@nospam5e8a83319374c.illinois.edu

Kate Malmsbury

Email malmsbu2@nospam5e8a83319391a.illinois.edu

Wentao Ni

Photograph wni5
Email wni5@nospam5e8a8331944c6.illinois.edu

Aaron Qiu

Photograph
Email haoyunq2@nospam5e8a8331950f5.illinois.edu

Kevin Uvodich

Photograph
Email kevinuvodich@nospam5e8a833195d08.gmail.com

Yupeng Wang

Photograph
Email yupeng2@nospam5e8a83319692b.illinois.edu

Visiting Scholars

Zhengshu Dai

Photograph
Email zsdai@nospam5e8a833198f0c.illinois.edu

Junsung Kim

Photograph
Email jinsung@nospam5e8a833199b89.illinois.edu

Shantanu Shahane

Photograph
Email sshahan2@nospam5e8a833199e8e.illinois.edu

Xiaoxiao Xu

Photograph
Email xuxiao19@nospam5e8a83319ab14.illinois.edu

Tokitaka Yoshida

Photograph
Email tokitaka@nospam5e8a83319b790.illinois.edu

Past Visiting Scholars

Deok Huh

Photograph
Email deokhuh@nospam5e8a83319e24c.illinois.edu

Klaus Lambers

Photograph
Title Professor, Doctor - Specialisation: Thermal System Engineering for Renewable Energy
Department Cologne University of Applied Sciences Germany, Faculty of Process Engineering, Energy and Mechanical Systems

Vladimir Muncan

Photograph
Email vmuncan@nospam5e8a83319fb23.illinois.edu

Wei Su

Photograph
Email weisu@nospam5e8a8331a07fd.illinois.edu

Xinting Wang

Photograph
Email xtwang@nospam5e8a8331a13f2.illinois.edu

Staff

Stefan Elbel

Photograph Stefan Elbel
Email elbel@nospam5e8a8331a2481.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Pega Hrnjak

Photograph Pega Hrnjak
Email pega@nospam5e8a8331a2774.illinois.edu
Title Stoecker Faculty Fellow, Distinguished Research Professor
Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Nenad Miljkovic

Photograph Nenad Miljkovic
Email nmiljkov@nospam5e8a8331a2a3a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Ljubica Milutinovic

Photograph
Email ljubicam@nospam5e8a8331a2d1d.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Students

Saif Khan Alen

Photograph
Title Product Development Engineer
Department Brazeway, Adrian, Michigan, USA

Patrick Y. Birbarah

Photograph
Title Thermal Systems Engineer
Department Trane - Ingersoll Rand, Lacrosse, Wisconsin, USA

Brandon Field

Photograph
Title Associate Professor - Teaching
Department University of Southern Indiana, Evansville, Indiana, USA

Brian Eldredge

Title Application Engineer
Department Woodward in Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

William Allen III Davies

Photograph
Title Senior Associate
Department Exponent, Thermal Sciences Team, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Stefan Elbel

Photograph
Title Research Assistant Professor & Associate Director at ACRC, and Chief Engineer at CTS
Department Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Illinois, USA, and Creative Thermal Solutions, Inc., Urbana, Illinois, USA

Emerson Escobar Nunez

Photograph
Title Head Department of Energy and Mechanics
Department Universidad Autónoma de Occidente, Cali-Valle, Colombia

Lili Feng

Photograph
Title Mechanical Engineer
Department Tesla, Fremont and Palo Alto, California, USA

Hongming Ge

Photograph
Title General Manager - Asia
Department Mohawk Industries, Shanghai, China

Jing He

Photograph
Title Climate Control Engineer
Department Ford Motor Company

Matthew Heun

Photograph
Title Professor of Engineering
Department Calvin College, Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Yu Kang

Title Display Hardware Engineer
Department Apple Inc.

Hyun Jin Kim

Photograph
Title Postdoctoral Scholar
Department Stanford University, Stanford, California, USA

Paul Krause

Photograph
Title Project Manager
Department JR Automation Systems, Holland, Michigan, USA

Neal Lawrence

Title Research Engineer
Department Creative Thermal Solutions, Urbana-Champaign, Illinois, USA

Alen Milosevic

Photograph
Title Senior Technical Specialist, HVAC Systems
Department Navistar Inc., Lisle, Illinois, USA

Victor Nino

Photograph
Title Manager, Virtual Technology Group
Department Modine Manufacturing Co.

Steffen Peuker

Photograph
Title The James L. Bartlett, Junior Assistant Professor - HVAC&R Director - Cal Poly HVAC&R Industrial Advisory Board Liaison
Department Mechanical Engineering Department, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo, California, USA

Raymond Rite

Photograph
Title R&D Engineer
Department Ingersoll Rand/Trane Residential

Mark Smith

Photograph
Title Lecturer of Finance
Department University of Illinois, Gies College of Business

Shannon Stott

Photograph
Title Assistant Professor
Department Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center, Department of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, Center for Engineering in Medicine

Daniel Tallitsch

Photograph
Title General Counsel
Department Q’Straint, Law Practice

Eduardo Torrealba

Photograph
Title Hardware Entrepreneur, Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Department Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

Jiange Xiao

Photograph
Title Law Student
Department New York University

Jiu Xu

Photograph
Title Thermal Engineer
Department Facebook

Lihan Xu (Nicole)

Title Project Manager
Department Sanhua International Inc.

Cheng-Min Yang

Photograph
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

David Yashar

Photograph
Title Deputy Chief, Energy and Environment Division
Department Engineering Laboratory, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Winston Zhang

Photograph
Title President & CEO
Department Novark Technologies, Inc.

Jingwei Zhu

Photograph
Title Thermo/Aero Engineering Intern
Department Tesla