People

Administration

Stefan Elbel

Photograph Stefan Elbel
Email elbel@nospam5ce5d10547cb6.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Pega Hrnjak

Photograph Pega Hrnjak
Email pega@nospam5ce5d105485f1.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor
Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Salome Liebenberg

Photograph salomel
Email salomel@nospam5ce5d10548f10.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Nenad Miljkovic

Photograph Nenad Miljkovic
Email nmiljkov@nospam5ce5d105497ff.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Research Principal Investigators

Clark Bullard

Photograph Clark Bullard
Email bullard@nospam5ce5d1054b39e.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus

Stefan Elbel

Photograph Stefan Elbel
Email elbel@nospam5ce5d1054b650.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Pega Hrnjak

Photograph Pega Hrnjak
Email pega@nospam5ce5d1054b8ea.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor
Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Tony Jacobi

Photograph Tony Jacobi
Email a-jacobi@nospam5ce5d1054c1d2.illinois.edu
Title Department Head, Richard W. Kritzer Distinguished Professor

Nenad Miljkovic

Photograph Nenad Miljkovic
Email nmiljkov@nospam5ce5d1054c474.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

SungWoo Nam

Photograph SungWoo Nam
Email swnam@nospam5ce5d1054cdad.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Ke Tang

Photograph Ke Tang
Email ketang@nospam5ce5d1054d69e.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Associate Research Professor

Xiaofei Wang

Photograph Xiaofei Wang
Email wangxf@nospam5ce5d1054dfb7.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Hui Zhao

Photograph Hui Zhao
Email huizhao@nospam5ce5d1054e8b6.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Assistant Research Professor

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Francesco Botticella

Photograph
Email fbott@nospam5ce5d10550501.illinois.edu

Yuping Gao

Photograph gaoyp
Email gaoyp@nospam5ce5d10550df2.illinois.edu

Jiaqi Li

Photograph lijiaqi
Email lijiaqi@nospam5ce5d105516d7.illinois.edu

Longnan Li

Photograph
Email longnan@nospam5ce5d10551fcd.illinois.edu

Allison Mahvi

Photograph allison mahvi
Email mahvi@nospam5ce5d105528b3.illinois.edu

Soumyadip (Deep) Sett

Photograph ssett3
Email ssett3@nospam5ce5d105531cd.illinois.edu

Xiao Yan

Photograph
Email yanx16@nospam5ce5d10553add.illinois.edu

Graduate Students

Kalyan Satyadeep Boyina

Photograph
Email boyina2@nospam5ce5d1055622d.illinois.edu

Bruno Yuji Kimura de Carvalho

Photograph brunoykc
Email brunoykc@nospam5ce5d10556b24.illinois.edu

Hyeongyun Cha

Photograph cha10
Email cha10@nospam5ce5d1055741b.illinois.edu

Amir Chavoshi

Photograph
Email chavosh2@nospam5ce5d10557cf6.illinois.edu

Min Che

Photograph Min Che
Email minche2@nospam5ce5d105585d2.illinois.edu

William Davies

Photograph
Email daviesi2@nospam5ce5d10558efb.illinois.edu

Abdel Rahman D Khaleel Farraj

Photograph afarraj2
Email afarraj2@nospam5ce5d1055981e.illinois.edu

Thomas Peter Foulkes

Photograph foulkes
Email foulkes2@nospam5ce5d1055a0ff.illinois.edu

Yashraj Gurumukhi

Photograph yashraj2
Email yashraj2@nospam5ce5d1055a9f8.illinois.edu

Muhammad Haider

Photograph Muhammad Haider
Email mhaider4@nospam5ce5d1055b2ce.illinois.edu

Sugun Tej Inampudi

Photograph Sugun Tej Inampudi
Email sti2@nospam5ce5d1055bbba.illinois.edu

Hongqing Jin

Photograph hongqingjin
Email hj8@nospam5ce5d1055c49a.illinois.edu

Minwoong Kang

Photograph
Email mk16@nospam5ce5d1055cd84.illinois.edu

Yerim Kim

Photograph
Email ykim257@nospam5ce5d1055d6c6.illinois.edu

Houpei Li

Photograph
Email hli84@nospam5ce5d1055dfd6.illinois.edu

Jun Li

Photograph junli
Email junli9@nospam5ce5d1055e8d8.illinois.edu

Wenzhe Li

Photograph liwz310
Email liwz310@nospam5ce5d1055f1c7.illinois.edu

Zishen Liu

Photograph
Email zishen2@nospam5ce5d1055fa9e.illinois.edu

Mina Michel Kamel Mikhaeel

Photograph
Email mikhaeel@nospam5ce5d1056036c.illinois.edu

Junho Oh

Photograph
Email junhooh2@nospam5ce5d10560c64.illinois.edu

Hongliang Qian

Photograph hqian7
Email hqian7@nospam5ce5d10561556.illinois.edu

Kazi Fazle Rabbi

Photograph kazif2
Email kazif2@nospam5ce5d10561e2e.illinois.edu

Yuchen Shen

Photograph yshen51
Email yshen51@nospam5ce5d10562720.illinois.edu

Ce Shi

Photograph Ce Shi
Email ces3@nospam5ce5d10563034.illinois.edu

Upot Nithin Vinod

Photograph upot2
Email upot2@nospam5ce5d1056391d.illinois.edu

Yupeng Wang

Photograph
Email yupeng2@nospam5ce5d105641fa.illinois.edu

Jiange Xiao

Photograph
Email jxiao10@nospam5ce5d10564b35.illinois.edu

Cheng-Min Yang

Photograph cyang73
Email cyang73@nospam5ce5d1056540e.illinois.edu

Yufang Yao

Photograph
Email yufangy@nospam5ce5d10565d07.illinois.edu

Wenying Zhang

Photograph Wenying Zhang
Email wenying3@nospam5ce5d105665f7.illinois.edu

Yingyue Zhang

Photograph Yingyue Zhang
Email yingyue2@nospam5ce5d10566ec4.illinois.edu

Yuheng (Frank) Zhang

Photograph yuhengzhang
Email zhang367@nospam5ce5d10567796.illinois.edu

Zhichao Zhang

Photograph
Email zzhng153@nospam5ce5d1056809c.illinois.edu

Hanyang Zhao

Photograph hzhao27
Email hzhao27@nospam5ce5d105689a5.illinois.edu

Undergraduate Students

Tianrui Cai

Email tchai2@nospam5ce5d10569dc0.illinois.edu

Kirk Fortelka

Photograph
Email fortelk2@nospam5ce5d1056a6bc.illinois.edu

Maury Lira

Photograph
Email mauryl2@nospam5ce5d1056afae.illinois.edu

Kate Malmsbury

Email malmsbu2@nospam5ce5d1056b173.illinois.edu

Wentao Ni

Photograph wni5
Email wni5@nospam5ce5d1056ba25.illinois.edu

Peter Sokalski

Photograph sokalski
Email sokalsk2@nospam5ce5d1056c2fd.illinois.edu

Luwen (Lucy) Sun

Email lsun24@nospam5ce5d1056c489.illinois.edu

Visiting Scholars

Deok Huh

Photograph
Email deokhuh@nospam5ce5d1056df3a.illinois.edu

Xiaoyu Li

Photograph
Email xiaoyuli@nospam5ce5d1056e81b.illinois.edu

Xiaolong Lyu

Photograph
Email lxl323@nospam5ce5d1056f16b.illinois.edu

Wei Su

Photograph
Email weisu@nospam5ce5d1056fa58.illinois.edu

Xinting Wang

Photograph
Email xtwang@nospam5ce5d105703aa.illinois.edu