Research Principal Investigators

Andrew G. Alleyne

Photograph
Email alleyne@nospam5e8a9bd6ad5b9.illinois.edu
Title Ralph & Catherine Fisher Professor, Director Power Optimization of Electro-Thermal Systems

M. Quinn Brewster

Photograph
Email brewster@nospam5e8a9bd6ae1cd.illinois.edu
Title Hermia G. Soo Professor

Clark Bullard

Photograph Clark Bullard
Email bullard@nospam5e8a9bd6aed96.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus
Founding Director

Lili Cai

Photograph
Email lilicai@nospam5e8a9bd6af939.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Leonardo Chamorro

Photograph
Email lpchamo@nospam5e8a9bd6b04f9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Stefan Elbel

Photograph Stefan Elbel
Email elbel@nospam5e8a9bd6b110b.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Elif Ertekin

Photograph
Email ertekin@nospam5e8a9bd6b1cdc.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Pega Hrnjak

Photograph Pega Hrnjak
Email pega@nospam5e8a9bd6b288b.illinois.edu
Title Stoecker Faculty Fellow, Distinguished Research Professor
Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Tony Jacobi

Photograph Tony Jacobi
Email a-jacobi@nospam5e8a9bd6b345b.illinois.edu
Title Department Head, Richard W. Kritzer Distinguished Professor

Iwona M. Jasiuk

Photograph
Email ijasiuk@nospam5e8a9bd6b4019.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Gabriel Juarez

Photograph
Email gjuarez@nospam5e8a9bd6b4ba8.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William King

Photograph
Email wpk@nospam5e8a9bd6b576f.illinois.edu
Title Ralph A. Andersen Endowed Chair, Co-Director Illinois Advanced Manufacturing Institute

Chia-Fon Lee

Photograph
Email cflee@nospam5e8a9bd6b6331.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Nenad Miljkovic

Photograph Nenad Miljkovic
Email nmiljkov@nospam5e8a9bd6b6f00.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

SungWoo Nam

Photograph SungWoo Nam
Email swnam@nospam5e8a9bd6b7ad1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Chenhui Shao

Photograph
Email chshao@nospam5e8a9bd6b86be.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Kyle Smith

Photograph
Email kcsmith@nospam5e8a9bd6b92be.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nancy R. Sottos

Photograph
Email n-sottos@nospam5e8a9bd6b9e5c.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Ke Tang

Photograph Ke Tang
Email ketang@nospam5e8a9bd6baa2c.illinois.edu
Title Research Associate Professor

Surya Pratap Vanka

Photograph
Email spvanka@nospam5e8a9bd6bb649.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus

Sophie Wang

Photograph Xiaofei Wang
Email wangxf@nospam5e8a9bd6bc247.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Hui Zhao

Photograph
Email huizhao@nospam5e8a9bd6bce14.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Research Assistant Professor