Research Principal Investigators

Andrew G. Alleyne

Photograph
Email alleyne@nospam60d137ec99349.illinois.edu
Title Ralph & Catherine Fisher Professor, Director Power Optimization of Electro-Thermal Systems

M. Quinn Brewster

Photograph
Email brewster@nospam60d137ec9a338.illinois.edu
Title Hermia G. Soo Professor

Clark Bullard

Photograph Clark Bullard
Email bullard@nospam60d137ec9b167.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus
Founding Director

Lili Cai

Photograph
Email lilicai@nospam60d137ec9bf07.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Leonardo Chamorro

Photograph
Email lpchamo@nospam60d137ec9d105.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Stefan Elbel

Photograph Stefan Elbel
Email elbel@nospam60d137ec9e10e.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Elif Ertekin

Photograph
Email ertekin@nospam60d137ec9f1d1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Pega Hrnjak

Photograph Pega Hrnjak
Email pega@nospam60d137eca00d7.illinois.edu
Title Stoecker Faculty Fellow, Distinguished Research Professor
Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Tony Jacobi

Photograph Tony Jacobi
Email a-jacobi@nospam60d137eca0fa3.illinois.edu
Title Department Head, Richard W. Kritzer Distinguished Professor

Iwona M. Jasiuk

Photograph
Email ijasiuk@nospam60d137eca1de6.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Gabriel Juarez

Photograph
Email gjuarez@nospam60d137eca2cac.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William King

Photograph
Email wpk@nospam60d137eca3bdf.illinois.edu
Title Ralph A. Andersen Endowed Chair, Co-Director Illinois Advanced Manufacturing Institute

Chia-Fon Lee

Photograph
Email cflee@nospam60d137eca4ad7.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Nenad Miljkovic

Photograph Nenad Miljkovic
Email nmiljkov@nospam60d137eca5b77.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

SungWoo Nam

Photograph SungWoo Nam
Email swnam@nospam60d137eca7b4d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Chenhui Shao

Photograph
Email chshao@nospam60d137eca8ae8.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Kyle Smith

Photograph
Email kcsmith@nospam60d137eca9cc9.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nancy R. Sottos

Photograph
Email n-sottos@nospam60d137ecab90d.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Ke Tang

Photograph Ke Tang
Email ketang@nospam60d137ecacbed.illinois.edu
Title Research Associate Professor

Surya Pratap Vanka

Photograph
Email spvanka@nospam60d137ecae130.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus

Sophie Wang

Photograph Xiaofei Wang
Email wangxf@nospam60d137ecaf45b.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Hui Zhao

Photograph
Email huizhao@nospam60d137ecb03d5.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Research Assistant Professor