Research Principal Investigators

Andrew G. Alleyne

Photograph
Email alleyne@nospam6335fe556d07e.illinois.edu
Title Ralph & Catherine Fisher Professor, Director Power Optimization of Electro-Thermal Systems

M. Quinn Brewster

Photograph
Email brewster@nospam6335fe556f284.illinois.edu
Title Hermia G. Soo Professor

Clark Bullard

Photograph Clark Bullard
Email bullard@nospam6335fe55701bc.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus
Founding Director

Lili Cai

Photograph
Email lilicai@nospam6335fe557111c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Leonardo Chamorro

Photograph
Email lpchamo@nospam6335fe5571f10.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Stefan Elbel

Photograph Stefan Elbel
Email elbel@nospam6335fe5572cae.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Co- Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Elif Ertekin

Photograph
Email ertekin@nospam6335fe5573b84.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Pega Hrnjak

Photograph Pega Hrnjak
Email pega@nospam6335fe55749db.illinois.edu
Title Stoecker Faculty Fellow, Distinguished Research Professor
Director Emeritus
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Tony Jacobi

Photograph Tony Jacobi
Email a-jacobi@nospam6335fe55757a7.illinois.edu
Title Department Head, Richard W. Kritzer Distinguished Professor

Iwona M. Jasiuk

Photograph
Email ijasiuk@nospam6335fe55765b0.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Gabriel Juarez

Photograph
Email gjuarez@nospam6335fe5577352.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William King

Photograph
Email wpk@nospam6335fe55780ee.illinois.edu
Title Ralph A. Andersen Endowed Chair, Co-Director Illinois Advanced Manufacturing Institute

Chia-Fon Lee

Photograph
Email cflee@nospam6335fe5578eeb.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Nenad Miljkovic

Photograph Nenad Miljkovic
Email nmiljkov@nospam6335fe5579dab.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Kritzer Faculty Scholar
Co- Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

SungWoo Nam

Photograph SungWoo Nam
Email swnam@nospam6335fe557ac39.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Chenhui Shao

Photograph
Email chshao@nospam6335fe557ba25.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Kyle Smith

Photograph
Email kcsmith@nospam6335fe557c7f8.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nancy R. Sottos

Photograph
Email n-sottos@nospam6335fe557d5d6.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Ke Tang

Photograph Ke Tang
Email ketang@nospam6335fe557e3c0.illinois.edu
Title Research Associate Professor

Surya Pratap Vanka

Photograph
Email spvanka@nospam6335fe557f259.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus

Sophie Wang

Photograph Xiaofei Wang
Email wangxf@nospam6335fe558004c.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Hui Zhao

Photograph
Email huizhao@nospam6335fe5580f46.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Research Assistant Professor