Research Principal Investigators

Andrew G. Alleyne

Photograph
Email alleyne@nospam61af4597333a0.illinois.edu
Title Ralph & Catherine Fisher Professor, Director Power Optimization of Electro-Thermal Systems

M. Quinn Brewster

Photograph
Email brewster@nospam61af459734f3a.illinois.edu
Title Hermia G. Soo Professor

Clark Bullard

Photograph Clark Bullard
Email bullard@nospam61af459736c5c.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus
Founding Director

Lili Cai

Photograph
Email lilicai@nospam61af459738ae4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Leonardo Chamorro

Photograph
Email lpchamo@nospam61af45973a55c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Stefan Elbel

Photograph Stefan Elbel
Email elbel@nospam61af45973c122.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Elif Ertekin

Photograph
Email ertekin@nospam61af45973e4a4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Pega Hrnjak

Photograph Pega Hrnjak
Email pega@nospam61af45973ff36.illinois.edu
Title Stoecker Faculty Fellow, Distinguished Research Professor
Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Tony Jacobi

Photograph Tony Jacobi
Email a-jacobi@nospam61af4597419ac.illinois.edu
Title Department Head, Richard W. Kritzer Distinguished Professor

Iwona M. Jasiuk

Photograph
Email ijasiuk@nospam61af4597435d0.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Gabriel Juarez

Photograph
Email gjuarez@nospam61af459745098.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William King

Photograph
Email wpk@nospam61af459746cab.illinois.edu
Title Ralph A. Andersen Endowed Chair, Co-Director Illinois Advanced Manufacturing Institute

Chia-Fon Lee

Photograph
Email cflee@nospam61af459748a70.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Nenad Miljkovic

Photograph Nenad Miljkovic
Email nmiljkov@nospam61af45974a73c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

SungWoo Nam

Photograph SungWoo Nam
Email swnam@nospam61af45974bfe8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Chenhui Shao

Photograph
Email chshao@nospam61af45974da29.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Kyle Smith

Photograph
Email kcsmith@nospam61af45974f248.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nancy R. Sottos

Photograph
Email n-sottos@nospam61af45975084a.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Ke Tang

Photograph Ke Tang
Email ketang@nospam61af459752023.illinois.edu
Title Research Associate Professor

Surya Pratap Vanka

Photograph
Email spvanka@nospam61af4597539f9.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus

Sophie Wang

Photograph Xiaofei Wang
Email wangxf@nospam61af45975570b.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Hui Zhao

Photograph
Email huizhao@nospam61af459756c7f.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Research Assistant Professor