Research Principal Investigators

Andrew G. Alleyne

Photograph
Email alleyne@nospam62845e9ee8643.illinois.edu
Title Ralph & Catherine Fisher Professor, Director Power Optimization of Electro-Thermal Systems

M. Quinn Brewster

Photograph
Email brewster@nospam62845e9ee9962.illinois.edu
Title Hermia G. Soo Professor

Clark Bullard

Photograph Clark Bullard
Email bullard@nospam62845e9eee043.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus
Founding Director

Lili Cai

Photograph
Email lilicai@nospam62845e9eefb8c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Leonardo Chamorro

Photograph
Email lpchamo@nospam62845e9ef2d75.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Stefan Elbel

Photograph Stefan Elbel
Email elbel@nospam62845e9f0387f.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Co- Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Elif Ertekin

Photograph
Email ertekin@nospam62845e9f04db6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Pega Hrnjak

Photograph Pega Hrnjak
Email pega@nospam62845e9f07835.illinois.edu
Title Stoecker Faculty Fellow, Distinguished Research Professor
Director Emeritus
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Tony Jacobi

Photograph Tony Jacobi
Email a-jacobi@nospam62845e9f0aacf.illinois.edu
Title Department Head, Richard W. Kritzer Distinguished Professor

Iwona M. Jasiuk

Photograph
Email ijasiuk@nospam62845e9f0cd50.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Gabriel Juarez

Photograph
Email gjuarez@nospam62845e9f0e876.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William King

Photograph
Email wpk@nospam62845e9f0f629.illinois.edu
Title Ralph A. Andersen Endowed Chair, Co-Director Illinois Advanced Manufacturing Institute

Chia-Fon Lee

Photograph
Email cflee@nospam62845e9f10fce.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Nenad Miljkovic

Photograph Nenad Miljkovic
Email nmiljkov@nospam62845e9f11f6d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Co- Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

SungWoo Nam

Photograph SungWoo Nam
Email swnam@nospam62845e9f12e01.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Chenhui Shao

Photograph
Email chshao@nospam62845e9f13ab4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Kyle Smith

Photograph
Email kcsmith@nospam62845e9f1491c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nancy R. Sottos

Photograph
Email n-sottos@nospam62845e9f15557.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Ke Tang

Photograph Ke Tang
Email ketang@nospam62845e9f1640a.illinois.edu
Title Research Associate Professor

Surya Pratap Vanka

Photograph
Email spvanka@nospam62845e9f172b8.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus

Sophie Wang

Photograph Xiaofei Wang
Email wangxf@nospam62845e9f180cd.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Hui Zhao

Photograph
Email huizhao@nospam62845e9f19048.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Research Assistant Professor