Research Principal Investigators

Andrew G. Alleyne

Photograph
Email alleyne@nospam610c04a056c41.illinois.edu
Title Ralph & Catherine Fisher Professor, Director Power Optimization of Electro-Thermal Systems

M. Quinn Brewster

Photograph
Email brewster@nospam610c04a0572da.illinois.edu
Title Hermia G. Soo Professor

Clark Bullard

Photograph Clark Bullard
Email bullard@nospam610c04a057a3e.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus
Founding Director

Lili Cai

Photograph
Email lilicai@nospam610c04a0581b1.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Leonardo Chamorro

Photograph
Email lpchamo@nospam610c04a0588f8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Stefan Elbel

Photograph Stefan Elbel
Email elbel@nospam610c04a059119.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Elif Ertekin

Photograph
Email ertekin@nospam610c04a059953.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Pega Hrnjak

Photograph Pega Hrnjak
Email pega@nospam610c04a05a0c8.illinois.edu
Title Stoecker Faculty Fellow, Distinguished Research Professor
Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

Tony Jacobi

Photograph Tony Jacobi
Email a-jacobi@nospam610c04a05a908.illinois.edu
Title Department Head, Richard W. Kritzer Distinguished Professor

Iwona M. Jasiuk

Photograph
Email ijasiuk@nospam610c04a05afe5.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Gabriel Juarez

Photograph
Email gjuarez@nospam610c04a05b88c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William King

Photograph
Email wpk@nospam610c04a05bf56.illinois.edu
Title Ralph A. Andersen Endowed Chair, Co-Director Illinois Advanced Manufacturing Institute

Chia-Fon Lee

Photograph
Email cflee@nospam610c04a05c5fc.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Nenad Miljkovic

Photograph Nenad Miljkovic
Email nmiljkov@nospam610c04a05cd19.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Associate Director
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center

SungWoo Nam

Photograph SungWoo Nam
Email swnam@nospam610c04a05d435.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Chenhui Shao

Photograph
Email chshao@nospam610c04a05db85.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Kyle Smith

Photograph
Email kcsmith@nospam610c04a05e243.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nancy R. Sottos

Photograph
Email n-sottos@nospam610c04a05e9c1.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Ke Tang

Photograph Ke Tang
Email ketang@nospam610c04a05f01d.illinois.edu
Title Research Associate Professor

Surya Pratap Vanka

Photograph
Email spvanka@nospam610c04a05f694.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor, Professor Emeritus

Sophie Wang

Photograph Xiaofei Wang
Email wangxf@nospam610c04a05fcf6.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Hui Zhao

Photograph
Email huizhao@nospam610c04a060420.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Research Assistant Professor